top of page

Kindness and compassion. A day of self reflection.

So today I woke feeling pretty good and then I opened Facebook. A troll had made some pretty nasty comments on my page / blogs and it upset me quite alot. Its caused me quite a deal of stress to be honest.

I've managed to calm myself now and in all of this, it got me thinking about kindness, compassion, empathy and how we treat others and ourselves.

When I read these posts, part of me immediately started thinking: Is she right, am I faking it, am I a liar? If I just try harder, will I just get better? Am I seeking attention?

Then I started doubting myself.

And then I wanted to delete my page and my posts, go back into my hole and hide myself away from everyone and ignore it all.

None of these ideas helpful.

Finally I decided, NO! Enough is enough. We allow so many people to control how we feel, to determin our worth. Where did all the kindness and compassion in the world go, not just to others, but to ourselves also. So I've decided today is a day of self reflection. How can I show compassion and kindness to other sufferes and how can I show kindness and compassion to myself.

I want to thank some amazing people who I have had the privillage of getting to know through this journey. Tanya Mia, Deanne Wenn Mayne, Teaghan Lee, Julie Wright to name a few - there are many more but my brain fog is super bad and can only thnk of a few right now - and all the members of my support groups. You are all such amazing inspiring humans. Your kindness and compassion is overwhelming and I feel less alone in the world today because of each and every one of you. You hold my hand and help me navigate my way through this scary part of my life, even when you are struggling yourselves. I woud be lost with out you all. And together, we will all beat this! We will all bring light and love to others and help them and each other. Thank you!!!

Compassion and Kindness. Thats all we need........ Oh and good health, but thats coming..... Im sure lol

bottom of page