top of page

Pain pain go away.....

Today I am in so much pain. And I am feeling a little sad and down to be honest.

This trip to Bali, my home, has been really hard on me. I am sitting here in my room, in my house with my dogs that I love so much, but all I feel is how distant I am from my old life. I am surrounded by so many friends here, yet I havent seen most of them because I just cant leave the house and do anything. Its quite a lonely feeling knowing everyone is so close, yet so far. And then the pain..... OMG the pain. My left leg is in so much pain and I cant weight bare on it.

And then there is the Mt Agung Volcano eruption. I feel really bad about complaining about it, as I know there are families who have been evacuated from their homes and could possibly lose everything, so its a struggle for me to admit this... But the Mt Agung Volcano eruption is really adding to my stress. The airport is closed and I need to be home for Thursday to start some treatment. I had to wait a while to get this appointment and if I miss it, I dont know how long it will be before I can get in again. Who knows, this treatment may not do anything, but I am willing to try absolutely anything and everything. And I dont want to delay my treatment / recovery if possible.

Its just one of those days I guess. Anyways, who knows, things might turn around later on and I may feel better, or the airport may re-open. But right now I am feeling a little alone, a little down, a little stressed and in a lot of pain.

Thanks for listening

Love to you all and happy healing to those also suffering

xoxo

bottom of page