top of page

Brain Fog and Isolation

Woah, today I am experiencing a lot of brain fog..... I can not concentrate at all. So I apologise for how random my blog is today. But its all part of the process and I would not be authentic if I edited it or recorded it again. So here it is, faults and all.

Does anyone else feel isolated? I am sure anyone who has experienced some sort of debilitating illness will answer yes to that question. I am feeling very isolated lately. However something has started happening since I have been recording and writing these blogs. Friends, old and new have been reaching out, calling for chats or writing to say 'Hi', which has me reflecting on a few things.

I think the isolation comes from our own insecurities. People can be cruel, and if like me, you have ever experienced someone mocking you or calling you a name, it can be very easy to shy away, hold back and hide from people to save yourself from the embarressment or avoid an uncomfortable situation. But true friends, the people that matter, I hope, would never do that to you. I could be wrong, there could be people in your life that don't understand, that make it hard for you to feel comfortable in your new skin, but I doubt there would be many. And if that is the case, don't spend time around those people, because for every one person that doesn't understand, there are a hundred people out there that will have compassion, patience and understanding. I know this just from creating this blog. And you deserve to be around people who will lift you up and make you feel ok about where you are and what you are experiencing.

I guess without even realising it, by creating this blog, I was unknowingly becoming more vulnerable, I was opening up and creating a space for people to come into my life, in turn helping me not feel so alone in the world or on this journey.

Well thats my thoughts for today.....

I am stuck in Bali still. No flights out again. So I had to postpone my treatment. Obviously not ideal, but I cant do anything about it. Im sure there is something in this, a lesson somewhere. But at the moment, I have no idea what it is.

I hope you all have a wonderful day today.

Happy healing everyone xoxo

bottom of page